• Marc Luther Thomas

Finalists Revealed for 2019 Guinness National Rugby Awards

Zeus Events are proud to announce the finalists for the 2019 Guinness National Rugby Awards, which takes place at Twickenham Stadium on Thursday 29th August.

English clubs have been nominating their teams, players, coaches and volunteers across 11 categories before nominations closed on Sunday 14 July. Nominations have been shortlisted to six nominees in each category, who will now be considered by a panel of independent rugby professionals before winners are announced at the awards ceremony.

The Guinness National Rugby Awards is in its fifth year and there is no other event which brings together the clubs and players from all the rugby union leagues in England, from grassroots to elite. You can still buy tickets for the Guinness National Rugby Awards, which include a tour of Twickenham Stadium and a chance to meet current Premiership Rugby players and former internationals, by visiting the official website.

Adam Clayton, co-founder of Zeus Events, said: ‘There has been a wealth of high-quality nominations for the 2019 Guinness National Rugby Awards. We’ve been blown away by the high standard of nominations, which goes to show the fantastic work going on in grassroots rugby across England. No other event recognises the committed individuals who dedicate their lives to the sport at a local level and we’re proud to do this every year. We are thrilled these clubs, coaches, players and volunteers will be recognised for their hard work and commitment at Twickenham Stadium, the home of rugby, on Thursday 29 August.’

In total there are 72 finalists in the Guinness National Rugby Awards across the 11 categories, which include Club of the Year, Rugby Team of the Year, Player of the Year, Coach of the Year and the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Editor’s Notes:

National Rugby Awards

The National Rugby Awards were created in 2015 to honour the achievements of every rugby club in the country and to celebrate the coaches, players and supporters for their dedication, commitment and enthusiasm. The National Rugby Awards recognises all those who contribute in so many ways to the great game of rugby in England.

Senior Categories

· Rugby Team of the Year – Male

· Rugby Team of the Year – Female

· Rugby Coach of the Year

· Men’s Player of the Year

· Women’s Player of the Year

· Referee of the Year

· School of the Year

· Rugby Club Volunteer of the Year

· Facility Development of the Year

· Club Sponsor of the Year

· Rugby Club of the Year

· Rugby Lifetime Achievement Award

Zeus Events

The National Rugby Awards were created by Zeus Events, a leading event management company with more than 30 years’ experience working with some of the biggest companies in the world. Zeus offers a variety of different and exciting events in three main areas - Zeus Corporate, Zeus Testimonial and Zeus Cycling.

You can find out more about Zeus Events by visiting: